Log in | Create profile | Language


Teledyne DALSA Announces Post-Secondary Entrance Scholarship Awards

August 15th, 2012 — Waterloo, ON. Teledyne DALSA Inc. is pleased to announce the awarding of 11 scholarships as part of our Post-Secondary Entrance Scholarship Program.  The recipients, all family members of current employees and chosen from a range of applicants from each Teledyne DALSA location around the world, will each receive a one-time award of $2,000.00, except for one student – judged to be the top applicant - who will receive $5,000.00 as the recipient of the CEO’s Special Award for Academic Excellence.

Our sincerest congratulations to the following students who have earned this award: 

Waterloo, ON:

  • Michaela Benwell
  • Kayla Brooks
  • Alex Galea

Bromont, PQ:

  • Marilou Haman Giard
  • Owen Stevens
  • Florence Roy

Montreal, PQ:

  • Ali Elmoussaoui


Eindhoven, NDL

  • Roos Leenen


  • Mark Skoog


  • Hikari Sawa

And the CEO’s Special Award: Amanda Petersen, of Montreal!

The Teledyne DALSA Post-Secondary Entrance Scholarship program was started in 2010, to acknowledge the 30th anniversary of the company, and recognize our commitment to higher education as a means of driving the long-term success of our economy and supporting innovation, creativity, and excellence in academics.  The company remains committed to the long-term growth and development of the local regions where our people live and work.  Since the program started two years ago, the company has awarded more than $75,000.00 to employee family members as they begin their post-secondary educations, recognizing that long-term success is not just the work of this generation, but of future generations as well.  

Published 2012-08-15

Join our Mailing List

Subscribe to email announcements

Our Latest Tweets

Follow us on Twitter

Read the Latest Possibility Hub Articles

Visit the Possibility Hub

Connect With Us